Flood victims' names released >

UIL releases new district alignments


The University Interscholastic League released Thursday the football and basketball district alignments for the 2012-13 and 2013-14 seasons:


Class 5A


District 25 -- Converse Judson, New Braunfels Canyon, New Braunfels, SA Wagner, San Marcos, Smithson Valley.
District 26 -- SA Churchill, SA Johnson, SA Lee, SA MacArthur, SA Madison, SA Reagan, SA Roosevelt.
District 27 -- Northside Brandeis, Northside Clark, Northside Holmes, Northside Jay, Northside Marshall, Northside O'Connor, Northside Stevens, Northside Taft, Northside Warren.
District 28 -- Cibolo Steele, CC Carroll, CC King, SA East Central, SA Southwest, SA South San Antonio.
District 29 -- Del Rio, Eagle Pass, Eagle Pass Winn, Laredo Alexander, Laredo Johnson, Laredo United, Laredo United South.
District 30 -- Donna, Edinburg Economedes, Edinburg, Edinburg North, Edinburg Vela, La Joya, La Joya Juarez-Lincoln, La Joya Palmview, Mission Sharyland.
District 31 -- McAllen, McAllen Memorial, McAllen Rowe, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo Memorial, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo North, San Benito, Weslaco East, Weslaco.
District 32 -- Brownsville Hanna, Brownsville Lopez, Brownsville Pace, Brownsville Porter, Brownsville Rivera, Brownsville Veterans Memorial, Harlingen, Harlingen South, Los Fresnos.

Class 4A


District 25 -- Austin Vandegrift, Cedar Park, Cedar Park Vista Ridge, Dripping Springs, Leander, Leander Rouse, Marble Falls.
District 26 -- Austin Crockett, Austin Eastside Memorial, Austin Johnson, Austin Lanier, Austin McCallum, Austin Reagan, Austin Travis.
District 27 -- Boerne Champion, Buda Hays, Kerrville Tivy, Kyle Lehman, Lockhart, SA Alamo Heights, Schertz Clemens, Seguin.
District 28 -- Northside Brennan, SA Brackenridge, SA Burbank, SA Edison, x-SA Fox Technical, SA Highlands, SA Jefferson, SA Lanier, x-SA Young Women's Leadership Academy.
District 29 -- Castroville Medina Valley, Floresville, SA Harlandale, SA Kennedy, SA McCollum, SA Memorial, SA Southside, Uvalde.
District 30 -- Beeville Jones, CC Calallen, CC Tuloso-Midway, Gregory-Portland, Port Lavaca Calhoun, Victoria East, Victoria West.
District 31 -- Alice, CC Flour Bluff, CC Miller, CC Moody, CC Ray, Laredo Cigarroa, Laredo Martin, Laredo Nixon,
District 32 -- Edcouch-Elsa, Mercedes, Mission, Mission Veterans Memorial, Pharr Valley View, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo Southwest, Rio Grande City, Roma.

Class 3A


District 25 -- Bellville, Columbus, El Campo, Needville, Royal, Sealy, Wharton.
District 26 -- Cuero, Giddings, Gonzales, La Grange, Smithville, Yoakum.
District 27 -- Bandera, Boerne, Fischer Canyon Lake, Fredericksburg, Geronimo Navarro, Wimberley.
District 28 -- La Vernia, Pleasanton, Poteet, x-SA Hawkins, SA Houston, Somerset.
District 29 -- Carrizo Springs, Crystal City, Devine, Hondo, Lytle, Pearsall.
District 30 -- CC West Oso, Ingleside, Orange Grove, Robstown, Rockport-Fulton, Sinton.
District 31 -- Kingsville, Lyford, Raymondville, Rio Grande City Grulla, Zapata.
District 32 -- Hidalgo Early College, La Feria, Port Isabel, Progreso, Rio Hondo.

Class 2A

REGION IV Division I

District 13 -- Cameron Yoe, Florence, Lago Vista, Little River Academy, Marlin, McGregor, Salado, Troy.
District 14 -- Altair Rice, Edna, Hallettsville, Hempstead, Palacios, Vanderbilt Industrial.
District 15 -- George West, Goliad, Jourdanton, Luling, Marion, SA Brooks Academy, SA Cole.
District 16 -- Aransas Pass, Bishop, Falfurrias, Mathis, Odem, San Diego, Santa Rosa.

REGION IV Division I

District 13 -- Boling, Danbury, East Bernard, El Maton Tidehaven, Hitchcock, Van Vleck, Wallis Brazos.
District 14 -- Blanco, Jarrell, Johnson City, Lexington, Rogers, Schulenburg, Universal City Randolph.
District 15 -- Bloomington, Cotulla, Dilley, Karnes City, Natalia, Nixon Smiley, Poth, Stockdale.
District 16 -- Banquete, Freer, Hebbronville, Refugio, Riviera Kaufer, Santa Gertrudis Academy, Skidmore-Tynan, Taft.

Class 1A

REGION IV Division I

District 13 -- Flatonia, Holland, Thorndale, Thrall, Weimar.
District 14 -- Brackettville, Center Point, Harper, Junction, Mason, Ozona.
District 15 -- Ganado, Kenedy, Shiner, Three Rivers, Yorktown.
District 16 -- Ben Bolt-Palito Blanco, La Villa, Monte Alto, Santa Maria.


District 13 -- Bartlett, Burton, Granger, Milano, Snook, Somerville.
District 14 -- Falls City, Louise, Pettus, Runge, Woodsboro.
District 15 -- Barksdale Nueces Canyon, Dhanis, Leakey, Medina, Rocksprings, Sabinal.
District 16 -- Agua Dulce, Benavides, Bruni, Charlotte, La Pryor.

(Note: x - basketball only)


The views expressed are not those of this company or its affiliated companies. Please note by clicking on "Post" you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms.
blog comments powered by Disqus