President Barack Obama's re-election campaign has named 35 national co-chairs who will act as key surrogates and ambassadors.

The list includes actress Eva Longoria, San Antonio Mayor Julian Castro and Rep. Charles A. Gonzalez.

The Obama campaign says the co-chairs will advise the campaign on key issues and help mobilize voters.

Among the Democratic politicians serving as co-chairs are Massachusetts Gov. Deval Patrick and Illinois Sen. Dick Durbin. Rhode Island Gov. Lincoln Chafee, a Republican-turned-Independent, will also serve as a co-chair.

The list also includes Obama's two former White House chiefs of staff: Bill Daley, who left the administration earlier this year, and Chicago Mayor Rahm Emanuel.