Mayor Julian Castro easily won re-election Saturday while several other incumbent San Antonio City Council members cruised to victory.

With 100 precincts reporting, Mayor Castro won a third term with 66 percent of the vote. Castro faced six challengers and the closest was Rhett Smith with 13 percent of the vote. This term will be Castro's final two years as mayor of San Antonio.

District 2 Councilwoman Ivy Taylor won a third term Saturday. Taylor defeated three challengers and received 62 percent of the vote. Norris T. Darden was considered Taylor's  biggest threat and finished second with 23 percent of the vote.

District 4 Councilman Rey Saldana won another term in a landslide with 84 percent of the vote. Joseph Savage received 15 percent of the vote.

District 6 Councilman Ray Lopez defeated three challengers to win another term. Lopez received 56 percent of the vote. Greg Brockhouse was second with 38 percent.

District 7 Councilman Cris Medina was re-elected and defeated three other challengers as well. Medina received 57 percent of the vote. Gloria Rodriguez finished second with 27 percent.

District 9 Councilwoman Elisa Chan comfortably beat one other challenger to win another term. Chan recieved with 78 percent of the vote. Jason F. Salinas finished with 21 percent.

District 10 Councilman Carlton Soules defeated two challengers to win another term. Soules finished with 75 percent of the vote. Arthur M. Thomas and Celeste Montez-Tidwell both received 12 percent.

Voter turnout was considerably low with only about 7 percent of registered voters casting ballots.

Click here for a full list of results from the 2013 elections across Bexar County.