KSAT's Cory Smith set to compete in local culinary competition

2nd Annual San Antonio Flavor


SAN ANTONIO – The 2nd Annual San Antonio Flavor is coming up this Thursday, March 12.

Four local celebrities will be teaming up with four local chefs to compete in a quick fire challenge.

The chefs taking part in the challenge include: Jason Dady, Robbie Nowlin, Lisa Astorga-Watel and Stefan Bowers.

The local celebrities include: State Rep. Diego Bernal, City Manager Sheryl Sculley, News 4's Claudio Garofalo and our very own Cory Smith.

Each team will have 30 minutes to put together a dish.

A panel of food experts and a selection of audience judges will choose the winning team.

The event will also feature the local culinary scene by bringing in some of the city's top restaurants.

All proceeds from this event will go to the Culinaria, an independent, nonprofit organization committed to promoting San Antonio as a premier food destination while fostering community growth and enrichment. 

The event will take place at the San Antonio Museum of Art starting at 7:00 pm.