6 honored at women business leaders awards ceremony


SAN ANTONIO – Six women were honored Wednesday during the 8th-annual Tribute to Women Business Leaders awards ceremony.

The San Antonio Chamber of Commerce and Ford Motor Company recognized the women for their personal successes and effecting success in those around them.

The honorees included CPS Energy's Jelynne LeBlanc-Burley; Lisa Fullerton, from Auntie Anne's Pretzels and Cinnabon; Renee Watson, from the Small Minority and Women-Owned Business Enterprise program; Annette Rodriguez, from the Children's Shelter; U.S. Trust Bank of America's Peggy Walker, and Katie Reed, from Northside Independent School District's board of trustees.

"It's just such a privlege to live and work in San Antonio," LeBlanc-Burley said. "(It's) overwhelming to be considered along with (the other women)."

A $1,000 scholarship will be donated to the college or university of the recipient's choice in her name.