City Council approves new co-chairs for Tricentennial Commission

Dr. Cynthia Teniente-Matson, Dr. John Folks appointed by mayor


SAN ANTONIO – The Tricentennial Commission has two new co-chairs and executive committee members. 

The San Antonio City Council approved Mayor Ron Nirenberg's appointments. 

Dr. Cynthia Teniente-Matson and Dr. John Folks will replace co-chairs Robert Thrailkill and Katie Luber.

Thrailkill and Luber are stepping down from the executive committee. The mayor said their focus on the Tricentennial will be narrowed.

Teniente-Matson is the president of Texas A&M San Antonio, and Folks is the former superintendent of the Northside Independent School District.

About the Author: