77ºF

2016 Houston Texans full schedule and kickoff times

Texans open at home against Chicago Bears

(Photo by Scott Halleran/Getty Images)
(Photo by Scott Halleran/Getty Images)

The Houston Texans will look to defend their AFC South crown and make a deep run in the playoffs with a new quarterback, running back and a top rated defense. 

Here is a look at the Texans full 2016 schedule and kickoff times. (Note: Games can be flexed out later in season.)

Sun, Sept. 11 vs. Chicago 12 p.m. 

Sun, Sept. 18 vs. Kansas City 12 p.m. 

Thur, Sept. 22 vs. New England 7:25 p.m. 

Sun, Oct. 2 vs. Tennessee 12 p.m. 

Sun, Oct. 9 at Minnesota 12 p.m. 

Sun, Oct. 16 vs. Indianapolis 7:30 p.m. 

Mon, Oct. 24 at Denver 7:30 p.m. 

Sun, Oct. 30 vs. Detroit 12 p.m.  

(Schedule continues after graphic below)

BYE WEEK 

Sun, Nov. 13 at Jacksonville 12 p.m. 

Mon, Nov. 21 at Oakland 7:30 p.m. 

Sun, Nov. 27 vs. San Diego 12 p.m.

Sun, Dec. 4 at Green Bay 12 p.m.

Sun, Dec. 11 at Indianapolis 12 p.m.

Sun, Dec. 18 vs Jacksonville 12 p.m.

Sat, Dec. 24 vs Cincinnati (Christmas Eve) 7:25 p.m.

Sun, Jan. 1 at Tennessee 12 p.m.


About the Author: