San Antonio Commanders release inaugural season schedule


SAN ANTONIO – The Alliance of American Football on Tuesday announced the kickoff of the San Antonio Commanders' inaugural season in the Alamo City.

The Commanders' first game will take place Feb. 9, as the Commanders host the San Diego Fleet at 7 p.m. at the Alamodome.

The AAF has eight teams with 52-player rosters playing a 10-week regular season.

The Alliance West is comprised of the Arizona Hotshots, Salt Lake Stallions, San Antonio Commanders and San Diego Fleet, according to a press release.

Feb. 9: San Antonio hosts San Diego
Feb. 16: San Antonio hosts Orlando
Feb. 24: San Diego hosts San Antonio
March 2: Birmingham hosts San Antonio
March 10: Arizona hosts San Antonio
March 17: Atlanta hosts San Antonio
March 23: San Antonio hosts Salt Lake
March 31: San Antonio hosts Arizona
April 6: San Antonio hosts Memphis
April 12: Salt Lake hosts San Antonio

The full schedule can be found on the AAF website.