The Triangle Traveled: UTSA dominates UTEP in El Paso, improves to 9-0

Full coverage of the No. 15 Roadrunners and their convincing road win over the Miners

UTSA head coach Jeff Traylor waves to Roadrunner fans who made the trip to the Sun Bowl in El Paso, after his team defeated UTEP 44-23 on Sunday, Nov. 7, 2021. (Adam B. Higgins, KSAT)

EL PASO – College football is thriving in the Alamo City, and the UTSA Roadrunners are leading the way as one of four remaining undefeated Division I teams in the nation. With their 44-23 victory over UTEP on Saturday night, the Roadrunners moved up to No. 15 in the latest AP Top 25 poll, the highest national ranking in program history.

KSAT 12′s Larry Ramirez made the trip to the Sun Bowl in El Paso alongside photographer Adam Higgins. Below, you can watch all of this weekend’s coverage from UTSA’s historic road win.

INSTANT REPLAY: Well-prepared UTSA rolls past UTEP on the road

KSAT 12 made the trip to El Paso, where No. 15 UTSA defeated UTEP 44-23 thanks to a four-touchdown performance from quarterback Frank Harris and a 169-yard effort from running back Sincere McCormick.

EXCLUSIVE: KSAT 12′s Larry Ramirez goes 1-on-1 with RB Sincere McCormick after his 169-yard performance

KSAT 12 made the trip to El Paso on Saturday night, where UTSA's Sincere McCormick led a dominant offensive effort with 169 rushing yards and a touchdown in a 44-23 victory over UTEP. Sports anchor Larry Ramirez got an exclusive interview with McCormick after the game, as the Roadrunners improved to 9-0 overall..

WATCH: UTSA, UTEP fans tailgate ahead of Roadrunners’ showdown at Sun Bowl

KSAT 12 made the trip to El Paso to cover UTSA's big road game against UTEP and caught up with some Roadrunners tailgaters prior to kickoff.


Harris, McCormick power No. 16 UTSA to dominant 44-23 victory over UTEP

UTSA football moves up to No. 15 in AP Top 25, No. 16 in AFCA Coaches Poll

Jeff Traylor agrees to 10-year contract extension with UTSA

About the Authors:

Larry Ramirez joined the KSAT 12 sports team in October 2004.