Selena nominated to get star on Hollywood Walk of Fame

Eva Longoria also nominated for award

HOLLYWOOD, Calif. – Tejano superstar Selena Quintanilla has been nominated to receive a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

The announcement was made on Monday in Hollywood.

Selena will be awarded the accolade posthumously. Also nominated for a star is South Texas native Eva Longoria.

People nominated for stars have five years to schedule their ceremony before the nomination expires.

The entire list of people nominated is below:

In the category of motion pictures: Amy Adams, Jason Bateman, Goldie Hawn, Dwayne Johnson, Chris Pratt, Brett Ratner, Ryan Reynolds, George A. Romero, Mark Ruffalo and Rita Wilson

In the category of TV: Tyra Banks, Andre Braugher, Ken Corday, Lee Daniels, Hugh Laurie, Eva Longoria, Wolfgang Puck, Keri Russell, Haim Saban, George Segal, Sarah Silverman and Jeffrey Tambor

In the category of recording: Clarence Avant, Jerry Goldsmith (posthumous), Hall & Oates, Ice Cube, John Legend, *NSYNC, New Edition and Selena Quintanilla (posthumous)

In the category of radio: Elvis Duran

In the category of live theater/live performance: Criss Angel, Jeff Dunham and Gustavo Dudamel