LIVE: 7 honorees to be enshrined in SAISD Athletic Hall of Fame Saturday

Watch event live on

Photo does not have a caption

SAN ANTONIO – Seven honorees will be enshrined into the 2018 San Antonio Independent School District Athletic Hall of Fame Saturday.

The event is being held Saturday from 4-6:30 p.m. at the Alamo Convocation Center.

Saturday’s seven honorees are:

  • Fennis Dembo: Fox Tech High School class of 1984 — basketball
  • Tai Dillard: Sam Houston High School class of 1999 — basketball
  • Delo Dyer: Jefferson High School volleyball coach
  • Darryl Grant: Highlands High School class of 1977 — football
  • Clifford Johnson: Wheatley High School class of 1966 — baseball
  • David Vela: Burbank High School class of 1979 — football
  • Julius Whittier: Highlands High School class of 1969 — football

Click here if you would like to make a nomination for the 2019 SAISD Athletic Hall of Fame.

Click here for more information about Saturday’s event.

About the Authors: