Here’s how, where to vote early in Bexar County for the 2022 Texas primary runoff election

Early voting period extends over five days — May 16-20

File photo of early voting stickers (AP Photo/Michael Conroy) (Michael Conroy, Copyright 2022 The Associated Press. All rights reserved.)

SAN ANTONIO – Voters get another chance to head to the polls this month with the Texas primary runoff election on May 24.

There are just five days of early voting for those who prefer to cast their ballots before election day.

The early voting period for the primary election runs from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. from Monday, May 16 through Friday, May 20.

In this midterm election year, Bexar County residents will decide who will represent them on the local, state and national levels.

If a voter voted in one party’s primary election in March, the voter can only vote in the same party’s runoff election on May 24.

If a voter did not vote in the March Primary, he or she will still be permitted to vote in the runoff and can choose either party’s ballot on that date.

Voters in Bexar County can cast a ballot at any polling place during early voting and on election day.

🗳 FULL BALLOTS: 2022 Democratic, Republican primary runoff ballots for Bexar County

When can I vote early in Bexar County for the May 24 runoff election?

  • 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Monday-Friday from May 16-20.

Where can I vote early in Bexar County for the May 24 runoff election?

  • Bexar County Elections Office: 1103 S. Frio Street
  • Bexar County Justice Center (basement): 300 Dolorosa. *Closes at 6 p.m.
  • Brookhollow Library: 530 Heimer Road
  • Castle Hills City Hall (community room): 209 Lemonwood Drive
  • Claude Black Center: 2805 East Commerce
  • Cody Library: 11441 Vance Jackson
  • Converse City Hall (old): 405 S. Seguin Rd.
  • Copernicus Community Center: 5003 Lord Rd.
  • Cortez Library: 2803 Hunter Boulevard
  • Encino Park Library: 2515 East Evans Road
  • Great Northwest Library: 9050 Wellwood
  • Guerra Library: 7878 W. Military Drive
  • John Igo Library: 13330 Kyle Seale Parkway
  • Johnston Library: 6307 Sun Valley Drive
  • Las Palmas Library: 515 Castroville Road
  • Leon Valley Conference Center: 6421 Evers Road
  • Lion’s Field: 2809 Broadway
  • Maury Maverick, Jr. Library: 8700 Mystic Park
  • McCreless Branch Library: 1023 Ada St.
  • Mission Library: 3134 Roosevelt Avenue
  • Northside Activity Center: 7001 Culebra Road
  • Northwest Vista College (Mountain Laurel Hall): 3535 N. Ellison Drive
  • Palo Alto College (Performing Arts Center): 1400 W. Villaret Blvd.
  • Parman Library: 20735 Wilderness Oak St.
  • Precinct 1 Office: 3505 S. Pleasanton Road
  • Schaefer Library: 6322 US Hwy 87 E.
  • Semmes Branch Library at Comanche Lookout Park: 15060 Judson Rd.
  • Shavano Park City Hall: 900 Saddletree Court
  • Somerset City Hall: 7360 E. 6th Street
  • Tobin Library at Oakwell: 4134 Harry Wurzbach
  • Universal City Library: 100 Northview Drive
  • UTSA (Bexar Room): 1 UTSA Circle
  • Van Raub Elementary School (Rock House): 8776 Dietz Elkhorn Rd.
  • Wonderland Mall Of The Americas: 4522 Fredericksburg Road
  • Woodlawn Pointe Center: 702 Donaldson Avenue

Do you have more questions about the election? Here’s everything you need to know about voting in the 2022 Texas primary runoff election on May 24.

About the Author:

Julie Moreno has worked in local television news for more than 20 years. She came to KSAT as a news producer in 2000. After producing thousands of newscasts, she transitioned to the digital team in 2015. She writes on a wide variety of topics from breaking news to trending stories and manages KSAT’s daily digital content strategy.