Bexar County election results for Texas Primary runoff on May 28, 2024

Election results will begin populating after polls close at 7 p.m.

Vote 2024 (Graham Media Group)

Search Your Local Races

Precinct 1 Bexar County Commissioner Rebeca Clay-Flores was unable to avoid a runoff in a very crowded Democratic primary in March. Clay-Flores, who captured 46% of the vote, faces Amanda Gonzalez, who received 20% of the vote. The winner will face Lina Prado, who ran unopposed in the Republican Primary, in November. Precinct 1 includes most of south Bexar County.

Elizabeth Martinez was the top vote getter in the race in March for the Democratic nomination for 73rd Judicial District Judge, capturing 43% of the vote. She faces Ana Laura Ramirez, who received 35% of the vote. There is no Republican on the ballot, so the winner will very likely be the next District Judge in the 73rd Judicial District.

Bexar County




Rebeca Clay-Flores*(D)
Amanda Gonzalez(D)
100% of Precincts Reporting

(248 / 248)




Elizabeth Martinez(D)
Ana Laura Ramirez(D)
100% of Precincts Reporting

(777 / 777)

Read the latest election and political headlines on the Vote 2024 page.

About the Author

David Ibañez has been managing editor of since the website's launch in October 2000.

Recommended Videos