See who made 2019 KSAT BGC Elite 12 list; Plus more top football players across SA area

4th annual list features several area high school senior players

SAN ANTONIO – The 2019 high school football season is here! Check out the 4th Annual KSAT Elite 12 list, which highlights the top senior high school football players across the San Antonio area.

We also feature the Next 12 and more of the area's top high school football players. This list is made up entirely of senior class players and 2020 college recruits.


1. Jaylon Jones, Steele DB verbally committed to Texas A&M

2. Logan Parr, O'Connor OL verbally committed to Texas

3. Daniel Jackson, Steele WR verbally committed to Iowa State

4. Derrick Lewis, Clemens LB verbally committed to Texas Tech

5. Devin Grant, Antonian LB verbally committed to Colorado

6. Nick Patterson, SACS TE verbally committed to Michigan

7. Mason Chambers, Clemens DB verbally committed to Iowa State

8. Rashod Owens, Roosevelt WR verbally committed to Oklahoma State

9. Jordyn Morgan, Cornerstone DB verbally committed to Iowa State

10. DeMarcus Hendricks, Wagner DE undecided

11. Frank Wilson IV, Brandeis DB undecided

12. Mike Chandler, Judson QB undecided

Steele's Jaylon Jones and Daniel Jackson discuss commitments on National Signing Day.
Roosevelt's Rashod Owens signs with Oklahoma State.

2019 NEXT 12 LIST

13. De'Quavion Thomas, Steele RB

14. Khalil Warfield, Antonian QB/ATH verbally committed to UTEP

15. Latrevious Reed, Sam Houston DB

16. Jack Seger, Alamo Heights TE

17. Kris Bowen, Brandeis TE verbally committed to Cornell

17a. Joshua Cobbs, Wagner WR verbally committed to Wyoming

18. Maison Sharp, Steele DB

19. Curtis Gunn, Alamo Heights DL

20. Jared Zirkel, Kerrville Tivy PK verbally committed to Georgia

21. Justin Rodriguez, Johnson RB

22. Dalton Hobbs, Pleasanton WR

23. Raymond Citizen, Sam Houston QB/ATH

24. Travis Stehle, Reagan QB verbally committed to Texas (baseball)

Clemens DB Mason Chambers signed his National Letter of Intent with Iowa State.
Clemens LB Derrick Lewis signed his National Letter of Intent with Texas Tech,


Austin Ayars, Reagan OL

Amarea Bailey, Judson WR

Keion Bennett, Clemens OLB

Cullen Betsey, Smithson Valley DB

Luke Boyers, Boerne Champion QB

Joerell Brown, Wagner SB/RB

Jake Bullock, Reagan DB

Samuel Castillo, O'Connor WR

David Dodd, O'Connor QB

Greg Eggleston, Smithson Valley ATH

Andrew Escamilla, Southside QB

Jordan Flores, Brennan QB

Jacob Forton, Smithson Valley RB

Troy Gaddis, Steele RB

Darien Gill, Madison RB

Luke Gombert, Smithson Valley QB

Pryson Greer, O'Connor DL verbally committed to Navy

Damion Hart, Steele OLB/DE verbally committed to Abilene Christian

Deshaun Heaggans, Madison LB

Michael Hernandez, Southside WR

Chris Hilliard, SACS RB/LB

Antonio Iwuagwu, Roosevelt DL

Branon Jackson, Brennan OL

Ethan Joergensen SACS SS/WR

Jacory Logan, Harlan WR/SB

Ty Love, Yoakum WR/DB

Locke Lynd, Antonian LB/RB

Jackson Macias, Clemens LB ​​​​​​

Meikhi Martin, Taft RB

Aaron Martinez, South San OL verbally committed to UMHB

Darian Mayberry, Floresville QB

Dresden McIver-Brown, Veterans Memorial DT verbally committed to UTEP

Daryn McKnight, Steele WR

Solomon McNeil, Bandera ATH

Kalijah Michael, Holy Cross LB/FB

Jhalen Mickles, Seguin QB

Trapper Pannell, Kerrville Tivy QB/WR

Kahliq Paulette, Veterans Memorial QB

Vicente Perez, Clemens WR

Aaron Proctor, Alamo Heights WR

Ivan Reed, Sam Houston DL verbally committed to Prairie View A&M

DeAngelo Rosemond, East Central RB

Gilbert Salas, Holy Cross QB verbally committed to UIW

Camron David Santos, Veterans Memorial OL

Grant Satcher, SACS QB

Antony Shelton, Judson WR

Jadin Sommers, Veterans Memorial LB/ATH ​​​​​​

Xavier Spencer, Judson DB

Jalen Smothers, Roosevelt QB

Avante Stevens, Wagner CB

John Stevenson III, Cornerstone RB/LB

Donyai Taylor, Shiner ATH verbally committed to UTSA

Zionn Taylor, O'Connor RB

Angelo Tejada, Judson LS verbally committed to UTEP

Kailub Thigpen, Clemens DB/WR

Darryon Tolefree, Brennan WR

Joshua Walker, Veterans Memorial OL

Trey Witcher, Smithson Valley DT

About the Authors:

RJ Marquez is co-host of KSAT News Now and reports for Good Morning San Antonio. He's been at KSAT since 2010 and covered a variety of stories and events across the San Antonio area. He also covers the Spurs for on-air and digital platforms, including his Spurs newsletter. RJ has reported stories for KSAT Explains.

Larry Ramirez joined the KSAT 12 sports team in October 2004.