National Signing Day 2021: Where some of San Antonio’s top players are headed

(National Signing Day 2021 San Antonio. Pics via KSATs Adam Higgins, Mark Mendez, Misael Gomez.)

SAN ANTONIO – Wednesday is the traditional signing day for student athletes in the class of 2021. An early signing period was held in December as well. Here’s a look at some of the San Antonio area student athletes who have signed to continue their academic and athletic careers. (Note: Some student-athletes signed in December.)

(Email to have a student-athlete in any sport added to our list.)

Recommended Videos



Boerne Champion

Reed Cantrell, Boerne Champion TE committed to SFA

Landon Eades, Boerne Champion DL committed to Abilene Christian

Derek Ford, Boerne Champion DE committed to Tulsa


Josh Green, Brandeis LB committed to Tarleton State

Angel Lopez, Brandeis OL committed to Prairie View A&M

Jalen Rainey, Brandeis DB committed to UTSA


Donovan Dreighton, Brennan DB committed to UIW

Daniel Ortiz, Brennan OL committed to SFA


Christian “CJ” Smith, Churchill ATH/TE committed to UIW


Jacen Foster, football OL committed to Crown College

Lauren Nylund, girls soccer committed to Missouri Western Univ.

Breana Trevino, girls soccer committed to Southwestern Univ.


Jackson Andews, Clemens OL committed to Abilene Christian

Max Didomenico, Clemens QB committed to Tyler JC

Andrew Edwards, Clemens WR committed to Abilene Christian

Kaydon Olivia, Clemens LS committed to Texas State

Jeremiah Postell, Clemens DB committed to Southern Arkansas


Lucas Coley, Cornerstone QB committed to Arkansas

Evan Mailloux, Cornerstone OL committed to Trinity

Kai McCarty, Cornerstone WR committed to Oklahoma Baptist Univ.

Grant Miller, Cornerstone LB committed to SMU


Hamidou Diallo, Harlan LB committed to SW Minnesota State

Eumari Massey, Harlan RB/ATH committed to SW Minnesota State

Jaden Jackson, Harlan DL committed to West Texas A&M

Dre Spriggs, Harlan WR committed to UTSA

Kannon Williams, Harlan QB committed to UIW

Other sports:

Victoria Esquivel, girls soccer committed to Bethel College in Kansas

Hannah Gager-Evens, Cross Country committed to Ottawa Univ. in Arizona

Johnny Rivera, baseball committed to Grays Harbor College

Francisco Medina, baseball committed to Texas Lutheran University

Holy Cross

Jordan Battles, QB/ATH committed to Tyler JC


El-Amin Bawa, DL committed to Eastern New Mexico State

Kisen Escamilla, DB committed to McMurry Univ.

Alec Gonzales, DL committed to Aurora Univ.

Spencer Hawthorn, QB committed to St. Anselm College

Will Huntsinger, OL committed to SFA

Shane Johnson, WR committed to Sam Houston

Ty Reasoner, QB committed to Air Force

Other sports:

Arden Cantwell, volleyball committed to Our Lady of the Lake University

Hailey Hernandez, softball committed to Texas Wesleyan University

Reese Keller, girls soccer committed to University Of Louisiana-Lafayette

Samuel Moore, boys soccer committed to Chester University-Chester England

Kalyn Otten, golf committed to Hardin Simmons

Maria Ramirez, golf committed to UTRGV

Full Screen
1 / 29

(National Signing Day 2021 at Johnson High School. Photo via KSAT's Adam Higgins.)


E’Vaunte Freeman, Judson DL committed to Tyler JC

De’Anthony Lewis, Judson RB committed to UTSA

Donnie Moody, Judson LB committed to SFA

Nathaniel Pryor, Judson DL committed to Dixie State

Robert Rigsby, Judson OL committed to UTSA

Kamron Scott, Judson OL committed to UTSA

Davion Wilson, Judson WR committed to Cisco College

Kerrville Tivy

Jack Patterson, Kerrville Tivy DB committed to West Texas A&M


Courtland Stephens, MacArthur LB committed to Tarleton State


Josiah Garcia, RB/FB committed to Waldorf Univ.


CJ Cardenas, RB committed to Southern Nazarene Univ.

New Braunfels

Peyton Driggers, New Braunfels QB committed to UIW

NB Canyon

Alex Bouloubasis, NB Canyon LB committed to Angelo State

Caden Holt, NB Canyon LB committed to UTSA

John Jay

Andrei Mobley, John Jay CB committed to West Texas A&M


Dylan Brought, O’Connor OL committed to West Texas A&M


Pryce Yates, Reagan DL committed to UCONN


Josiah Carrillo, Roosevelt LB committed to McMurry Univ.

Dewayne Coleman, Roosevelt QB/ATH committed to Texas A&M-Kingsville

Sam Houston

Darius Govan, Sam Houston DE committed to Blinn

San Marcos

Kannon Webb, San Marcos DB/ATH committed to Texas State

Smithson Valley

Austin Hosier, K committed to Wagner

Blake Bowman, DB committed to Colorado School of Mines

Other sports:

David Beck, golf committed to Schreiner Univ.

Garrett Brooks, baseball committed to UTSA

Reed Evans, wrestling committed to Univ. of Ozarks

Helene Farris, soccer committed to UTSA

Owen Page, golf committed to Ark-Monticello


Caleb Camarillo, Southside WR/ATH committed to Air Force

Micah Young, Southside LB committed to Wyoming


Wyatt Begeal, Steele QB committed to Arkansas State

CJ Garza, Steele LB committed to UIW

Caleb Lewis, Steele DL committed to UTSA

Other sports:

Alexandria Fisher, Steele cross country committed to Graceland Univ.

Jaylin Foster, Steele basketball committed to Western Kentucky

Asjha Leake, Steele basketball committed to Southern Miss

Bria McClure, Steele basketball committed to College of Charleston

Aaliyah McMillan, Steele basketball committed to UT-Arlington

Logan Perales, Steele baseball committed to Clarendon College


Josh Gonzalez, Stevens DL committed to UIW

Veterans Memorial

Simeon Woodard, football committed to Montana State

Elizabeth Saxon, soccer committed to St. Mary’s University


Alex Bouldin, football LB committed to Texas Southern University

Jaylee Garcia, softball committed to Oklahoma Panhandle State Univ.

Ja’Sean Jackson, basketball committed to UTRGV

Nia Mack, volleyball committed to Navarro

Matthew Sam, football WR committed to Trinity Valley

Irissa Olveda, softball committed to Stephens College (Columbia, MO)


Vaughn Martinez, football QB committed to Doane University

David Lundy, bowling committed to Tusculum University (in Tennessee)


Christian Marshall, Wimberley WR committed to West Texas A&M

About the Authors

RJ Marquez is the traffic anchor/reporter for KSAT’s Good Morning San Antonio. He also fills in as a news anchor and has covered stories from breaking news and Fiesta to Spurs championships and high school sports. RJ started at KSAT in 2010. He is proud to serve our viewers and be a part of the culture and community that makes San Antonio great.

Recommended Videos