All election results for San Antonio area for May 6, 2023

City Council, Mayor, Prop A: Find all election results below for San Antonio, Bexar County and beyond

. (KSAT)

Find more election coverage on the Vote 2023 page.

The biggest race on the San Antonio ballot - Proposition A - was overwhelmingly defeated in Saturday’s local election.

San Antonio voters also re-elected Mayor Ron Nirenberg and seven City Council incumbents. Two council districts, D1 and D7, are headed for a June 10 runoff and newcomer Marc Whyte was elected to District 10, replacing Clayton Perry.

But, the May 6 election affected more than just San Antonio voters.

All but one of the area school bonds passed — in Alamo Heights ISD, Bandera ISD, Comal ISD, Medina Valley ISD and Southwest ISD.

There were also new mayors elected in Boerne, New Braunfels and Kirby.

Other neighboring cities had mayoral and city council races and bond issues, including Alamo Heights, Balcones Heights, Boerne, Bulverde, Castle Hills, China Grove, Cibolo, Fair Oaks Ranch, Floresville, Garden Ridge, Grey Forest, Helotes, Hollywood Park, Kerrville, Kirby, Leon Valley, Live Oak, New Braunfels, St. Hedwig, Universal City and Von Ormy.

Sign up for the free KSAT election newsletter in the prompt below for a wrap-up of the results.

About the Authors:

David Ibañez has been managing editor of since the website's launch in October 2000.

Kolten Parker is digital executive producer at KSAT. He is an amateur triathlete, enjoys playing and watching soccer, traveling and hanging out with his wife.